Skip to main content

Nate DeGraff

Wall Crumpler and LaShanda Morgan

Apr 18, 2024

Sciences Staff Honored with Awards for Excellence

Eleven College of Sciences staff members were honored for their outstanding work at the college’s Awards for Excellence event on April 17.

Memorial Belltower

Apr 11, 2024

College Honors Outstanding Teachers and Advisors

The event recognized nominees for College of Sciences and university-level teaching and advising awards.

NC State University sign

Sep 28, 2023

NC State Researchers Awarded $3 Million from NSF to Design Revolutionary Materials

The research will drive the design, discovery and development of advanced materials needed to address major societal challenges.

The NC State Belltower lit red against a night sky

Oct 24, 2022

Physicist LeBlanc Wins $1.15M Chan Zuckerberg Science Diversity Leadership Award

Sharonda LeBlanc, an assistant professor in the Department of Physics, has received a Science Diversity Leadership Award from the Chan Zuckerberg Initiative (CZI). The five-year, $1.15 million grant will support LeBlanc’s project entitled, “Time-resolved Molecular Mechanisms of Ribosome Assembly.” The project will develop a molecular framework for connecting faulty ribosome assembly with diseases and cancer…

Memorial Belltower

Aug 17, 2021

Physicist König Wins NSF CAREER Award

The award is one of the highest honors the foundation bestows upon young faculty in the sciences.

The NC State Belltower lit red against a night sky

Oct 16, 2020

College Honors 2020 Alumni and Student Awardees

The College of Sciences recognized three alumni and one student for their outstanding achievements at its annual awards ceremony.

May 4, 2018

Physicist Ade Receives NC State Holladay Medal

The award is NC State’s highest honor in recognition of faculty achievement.

Feb 21, 2018

Three Sciences Faculty Win NSF CAREER Awards

Three faculty from the College of Sciences have received Faculty Early Career Development Awards from the National Science Foundation.

Dec 8, 2017

Meet Chris McGahan, Our New Dean

Program by program, Chris McGahan wants to create an extraordinary College of Sciences.

Dec 6, 2017

Physicist Thomas Named AAAS Fellow

Physicist John Thomas have been elected as a fellow of the American Association for the Advancement of Science.